About

I retired in 2018 and travel full time in a motorhome with my two dogs and my cat. I’ve had more jobs and adventures in my 60+ years than I can even begin to start writing about here. Suffice it to say, if you follow any of the three blogs I write, you will learn tidbits here and there as I get ideas for essays.

I come from a very eclectic family. My father was born in Napa, Idaho of two German immigrant parents who were Nazarene missionaries for fifty years. He grew up in South Africa, went to college in Los Angeles, and then joined the Air Force in the 1950s. My mother was born in Turkey of Russian immigrant parents and she first stepped foot in the U.S.A. at the same time I did.

I was born in England and entered the U.S.A. at the age of three. I have a younger sister who was born in California and a younger brother who was born in Japan. I have been married twice and I have a son who is third generation career Air Force in my family.

I have had numerous jobs over the years but some highlights are:

  • Technical editor; newsletter editor; word processing for scientific journal articles
  • Office manager; accounts and bookkeeping; sales manager
  • Kennel attendant; dog obedience instructor; pet sitter; groomer
  • Traveling photographer
  • Special Education teacher

I have numerous hobbies which include:

  • Pets, including exotic, since the 1960s
  • Crocheting, sewing, and other crafts
  • Writing
  • Photography

I keep busy in my retirement by traveling full time in a motor home I bought about two years before I retired and sold my house. I have been to sixteen states between June 2018 and March 2020 and plan to add five more states in the summer of 2020.

Who knows what the future holds!



%d bloggers like this: